More than 100 care home staff from across the Trust's Oxfordshire homes were recognised for their excellent work and commitment at the Staff Awards Ceremony held at Oxford Town Hall on 18 September.

Awards were presented to:

Carer of the Year: Trudy Meardon from the Meadows in Didcot

Young Carer of the Year: Libby Walker from Townsend House in Oxford

Unsung Hero: Brian Cheeseman from Stirlings in Wantage

Leaders of the Year: Julie Jeffery from Lake House in Adderbury, Vilma Nuzi from Longlands in Oxford and Louise Axtell from Spencer Court in Woodstock

Hospitality Awary: Joy Keen from Old Station House in Abingdon

Volunteer of the Year: Christine Savage from Larkrise Care Centre in Banbury

35 Years of Service: Patricia Long from Meadowcroft in Thame

30 Years of Service: Valerie Curtis and Anne Jones from Westgate House in Wallingford

25 Years of Service: Christina Mackrell from Marston Court in Oxford, Tracy Griffiths from Henry Cornish Care Centre in Chipping Norton and Linda Hooker from Chilterns End in Henley

Care and Quality Accreditations were also presented to the eleven home which achieved the highest standards in quality of care, including Dementia Care, Medicine Management and Infection Prevention & Control.

Staff who achieved diplomas in Food Production & Cooking; Professional PA & Administration; Effective Management; Leadership & Management of Care Services; and Hospitatliy, Housekeeping & Support Services were also presented with their awards.

Over 80 members of staff also recieved certificates for completing training qualifications in Moving & Handling, Health & Social Care, Dementia Care, End of Life Care and Stroke Awareness.

The residents had a special message to all those who recieved awards.  Click on the attached link below to view.