Lincolnshire Employee Awards 2015

The annual Lincolnshire Employee Awards Ceremony was held on Thursday, 1 October at The Petwood Hotel in Woodhall Spa.

Colleagues and guests arrived from midday and a lovely buffet lunch was served before the awards ceremony began.

Our master of ceremonies Richard Hawes, Care Quality Director introduced Caroline Dunagan, Assistant Operations Director who welcomed everybody to the Lincolnshire Employee Awards and thanked everyone for coming to this important event which recognises the commitment and dedication of our employees.

This year over 50 colleagues achieved qualifications in their area of expertise and they were presented with their awards by Jill Hughes, Trustee.

The Care & Quality Accreditation Awards were presented by Richard Hawes, Care Quality Director, Mary Horner, Head of Care Quality and Victoria Lyons from Dementia UK.

The Special Awards were presented by Jill Hughes in her capacity as Deputy Lord Lieutenant of Lincolnshire and the winners were as follows:-

Diane Topham, Apple Trees - Carer of the Year

Louise Scott, Boultham Park House - Young Carer of the Year

Conny McGowan, Hartsholme House - Leader of the Year

Audrey Parsons, Eresby Hall - Hospitality Award

Claire Ashmore, Beckside - Unsung Hero

Maureen Bray, Skirbeck Court - Volunteer of the Year

Sheila Dickson, Fosse House - Activity Co-ordinator

Helen Collip, Lincolnshire Office - Office/Support Employee

The special Lincolnshire Award "The Nigel Stourton Award" was presented by Jill Hughes to Graham Unwin, Eresby Hall.

The long service awards were presented by Dan Hayes, Acting Chief Executive:-

35 years - Brenda Broadberry, Foxby Court

30 years - Marion Surfleet, The Poplars

The ceremony came to an end with our HR Director, Sara Wright giving a closing address congratulating our employees on the wonderful work that they do.